Cricket Acheivements

Metro Cricket Achievement Board 2015

Metro Cricket Acheivements

In text below for screenreaders

BBS Primary Club Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cup Winners
1979, 1983, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1991, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009

National Blind Cricket League Winners
1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2006, 2014

BCEW Development South & West T20 Cup
2014, 2015

Free Lord’s Cricket Nets 18 Jan!

Free Cricket Nets session at Lords - 18 Jan 2020

Want to try out Blind and Partially Sighted Cricket, Well here your chance, Book your place now! Learn to play with our trophy-winning team at Lords!  All experience and ability levels welcome. Qualified coaches with VI expertise.

Continue Reading

Cricket T20 Finals: Almost; Time!

Metro Cricket Team

Yes, it was close and came down to the last over but Metro could not quite manage a cup double. However there were individual BCEW season awards to celebrate at Wolverhampton, with Hassan Khan getting the total fielder of the year, Mo the partial bowler of the year!

Continue Reading

Metro Cricket: Caught and Bowled Two!

Metro Cricket Team Win Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cup 2019!

Metro Cricket Team Win The Cup! BBS & Primary Club Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cricket Cup final 2019!

Continue Reading

Cricket: Low Scoring Thriller!

Metro Cricket Team

The action began at ball four as Matt hit the ball high into the air and the bowler positioned themselves to catch it only for the ball to slip through their grip as the batsmen took a single.

Continue Reading

DSC Summer Festival 26 July

DSC Summer Festival 26 July 10 am – 2:30 pm

DSC Summer Festival 26 July Participants are free to enjoy over 20 different sports at their own pace, and with traditional and Paralympic/ adapted sports on offer you won’t be short of choice! Sports include Football, Cricket, Tennis, Boccia, Badminton and more!

Continue Reading
Back to top