Cricket Acheivements

Metro Cricket Achievement Board 2015

Metro Cricket Acheivements

In text below for screenreaders

BBS Primary Club Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cup Winners
1979, 1983, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1991, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009

National Blind Cricket League Winners
1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2006, 2014

BCEW Development South & West T20 Cup
2014, 2015

Hat Trick 2: The Wait Continues

Metro Cricket Team

The weather, in surprising sharp contrast to that of the bank holiday weekend, did not suit cricket this Saturday. There were low grey clouds ringing the ground at Highgate as the teams assembled for Kent’s first national league visit to Highgate.

Continue Reading

Cricket: Hat Trick! Hat Trick?

Metro Cricket Team

To begin then in the middle with the final over of the Cheshire Cobras innings against Metro in the first round of the BBS cup.  The visitors to Highgate were on 167 for 8 and the dangerous Howard Greenhill was on strike for the final over, on 110 not out that included three sixes; two scored off the home captain’s bowling.

Continue Reading

Man behind Blind Cricket World Cup!

Man behind 1st Blind Cricket World Cup

Meet the Vision Impaired man who organised the first ever Cricket World Cup for the Blind

Continue Reading

BCEW: Charles Ronayne Award!

Charles Ronayne

Blind Cricket England & Wales have announced the creation of an award in the memory of former London Metro and Northants Steelbacks player Charles Ronayne.

Continue Reading

Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cup 2018 – Joint biggest so far!

Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cup 2018

The 2018 BBS Primary Club Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cup will be the joint biggest it has ever been, with new teams Cheshire Cobras and Surrey VICC joining the returning Durham Viper Jets and Hampshire VICC in the largest field of entries for around 30 years.

Continue Reading
Back to top