Metro Devils Win the T20 Development Cup 2015!

Cricket T20 Development Cup 2015

At tea in the Twenty20 Cup Final Metro Devils were 147/6, the Devils were hampered by some clever well placed fielding by Hampshire. The Captain David Samuels scored 44 runs with the help of Everton Amos and Aemonn Shearing . Aemonn scored 37 runs not out.

Hampshire were all out for 133 in the final over, Ryan West from Hampshire got 37 runs before getting caught by Aemonn Shearing, Alan Turnbull took the first wicket, Asif Farishta got 4 wickets, Nikhil Nair got 2 wickets as did Gary Moritz.

So the Metro Devils are T20 Development Cup 2015 Winners

At drinks after 10 overs The Metro Devils were 77/4 and after tea  at drinks Hampshire were 80/4, showing  just how close it was. It was an exciting match and both teams should be proud of the quality of the cricket!

Photos from the Match below.

[gallery_bank type=”images” format=”masonry” title=”true” desc=”false” responsive=”true” display=”all” sort_by=”pic_name” animation_effect=”bounce” album_title=”true” album_id=”13″]


Back to top